Preserving History Honoring Innovation


Press Release: 2015 Healthcare Internet Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

by Eric Crews | Nov 03, 2015

Atlanta, GA, November 2, 2015 – The Healthcare Internet Hall of Fame inductees of the Class of 2015 have been announced. The three inductees will be honored at an awards presentation held November 10, 2015 at the 19th Annual Healthcare Internet Conference in Orlando, FL.

The 2015 inductees include:

  • Innovative Individual: “e-Patient Dave” deBronkart - international patient engagement advocate, speaker, blogger from Nashua, NH
  • Innovative Product or Service: Virtual Hospital - University of Iowa Health Care
  • Innovative Provider Organization: Ochsner Health System, New Orleans, LA

The Healthcare Internet Hall of Fame honors individuals and organizations that have made outstanding, long-lasting contributions to the healthcare Internet industry. The organization’s purpose, while honoring innovation, is to ensure that the “history” of the industry is preserved for future generations new to the healthcare industry.

About the Healthcare Internet Hall of Fame:

The Healthcare Internet Hall of Fame is an independent organization whose annual inductees are selected by an independent Board of Judges. For more information, please visit

MEDIA CONTACT:  Farrah Hunt Thompson

(404) 429-8672